Anatomy of the Spine

By General Info

Anatomy of the Spine

Anantomy of the Spine

Image of the Spine

The spinal column is the body’s main support structure. Its thirty-three bones, called vertebrae, are divided into five regions: cervical, thoracic, lumbar, sacral and coccygeal.

The spine is a series of vertebral bones which are stacked to provide stability and structure for our bodies. It also houses the spinal cord and nerves which branch to all of the parts of the body. The spine has many joints which allow movement and function.

If you would like to learn more about low back pain, please follow the link:

Font Resize